Tämä sivu on tarkoitettu uudemmille selaimille. Parhaan vierailukokemuksen aikaansaamiseksi, ole hyvä ja päivitä selaimesi uudempaan versioon.

Quality Hotel™ Ålesund Ålesund ,  Norja

Näytä kaikki hotellit kohteessa Ålesund, Norja

Quality Hotel™ Ålesund

Ålesund,  Norja

Quality Hotel Ålesundissa asut keskellä kaupunkia mukavissa ja valoisissa huoneissa upein vuononäkymin. Lähellä ostosmahdollisuuksia, venesatamaa, ravintoloita ja yöelämää - sijaintimme on erinomainen, olitpa täällä sitten kongressissa tai lomalla.

Quality Hotel™ Ålesund 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
635 arvostelua
4
Palvelu
4
Nukkuminen
4
Hinta-laatusuhde
4
Siisteys
4,5
Sijainti
4
Huoneet
5

Laatua arvostavalle

23. heinäkuuta 2017, Seinäjoki, Suomi, siha127

Taattua laatua arvostavalle varma hotelli. Huone, palvelu ja ruoka kiitettävää. Sijainti erinomainen meren rannalla lähellä keskustaa. Siisteys kiitettävää. Yleiset tilat viihtyisät. Varma valinta seu…

Taattua laatua arvostavalle varma hotelli. Huone, palvelu ja ruoka kiitettävää. Sijainti erinomainen meren rannalla lähellä keskustaa. Siisteys kiitettävää. Yleiset tilat viihtyisät. Varma valinta seuraavalla kerralla.

Omistajan vastaus

25. heinäkuuta 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for your amazing review from your recent stay here with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Ålesund, we highly appreciate this! I am extremely happy to read that everything went well and your expectations were met. This makes me proud. You are most welcome back to us when returning to visit our city. Thanks a million and welcome back anytime! Best regards from Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

Lue lisää
4

Wonderful, almost

30. elokuuta 2019, Volda, Norja, 59kennethf

Traveled to Aalesund to be a tourist in my own town this weekend and ended up staying at this hotel, got the superior room and it was very nice, the coffeemaker was a plus, my only complain is that th…

Traveled to Aalesund to be a tourist in my own town this weekend and ended up staying at this hotel, got the superior room and it was very nice, the coffeemaker was a plus, my only complain is that the view shows a white building and I have to lean out to see the ocean, but it's not a big issue. I ate a burger at the restaurant and it was really good. The bacon however could bee a bit crisper, but what annoys me a bit is the soggy sweet potato fries I got, they were a bit of a let down unfortunately. But all in all I would really really recommend the hotel, the food and the atmosphere, nice job and thank you for having me.

Omistajan vastaus

6. syyskuuta 2019

Dear Kenneth, Thanks a million for the nice and informative review from your stay as a tourist in your own town! This is something we actually urge more people to do when they plan for activities in the city centre during weekends. We will take your comment about the potatoes further and hope you still will recommend our restaurant to friends and family. It is us that should be thanking you! Hopefully you will will come back as a tourist sometime in the future, and if so, you are more than welcome! Best regards from Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

Lue lisää
1

Front desk: LAZY and RUDE

7. elokuuta 2019, , RLamb987

Maybe they don't like non-European peoples, but the hotel staff here was extremely disinterested in helping us even with simple things like finding the hotel parking lot. 1st the hotel clerk directed…

Maybe they don't like non-European peoples, but the hotel staff here was extremely disinterested in helping us even with simple things like finding the hotel parking lot. 1st the hotel clerk directed me to make the 2nd left. 10 minutes of wandering around and I can't find the lot. I return back to the hotel and ask again. Turns out he neglected to mention that I needed to make a U-turn from the hotel curbside. Just to be clear, I asked again for more clarity and at that point, he directed me to the map describing the parking lot location and then he tried to LEAVE. The map was written in Norweigian!!!! Yeah, we're from 'murica so we can't read Norweigian. If he had just spend a little more effort at 3am this tired group of travelers might have been much happier. The 2nd day, we had picked up food on the way back to the hotel. There was a whole section of tables in the dining area, we sat down and started eating as we do in 'murica. A group of tables in a DISTINCTLY different area with settings had one literally 1 customer eating. A woman came by and in a very brusque manner, told us we could not eat there and needed to eat in our rooms. Puzzled, we started going up to our rooms and found a study section near the elevators. Clearly it was an area to lounge and relax. So we figured it was ok to eat there. The same lady came over a few minutes later and in an even more rude manner, told us "I told you have to eat in your rooms. we have a restaurant here and we do not know what kind of food you are bringing in so you have to eat in your rooms" I can't recall a single hotel in any country we've ever been in where staff talked to us like this.

Omistajan vastaus

9. elokuuta 2019

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to establish the fact that our staff does not discriminate non-europeen guests. This is a serious accusation and very unfortunate to publish like this. 50- 60% of our guests during the summer are from other countries both european and non-european and everyone is treated the same, both with respect and professionalism. Parking is always an issue in all city hotels, and arriving during nighttime it can be impossible to find a lot near the hotel. The map we use have directions written both in english and norwegian, just to prevent misunderstandings. There seem to have been a miscommunication between yourself and our receptionist, but I can assure you that this was not intended as disinterest. I agree that the second road to the left can be a bit hard to see, but this is indeed the right direction leaving through the entrance door. You are also mentioning the staff being rude when asking you to bring your food bought elsewhere to your rooms. We have our own hotel restaurant and we never accept our guests bringing their own food to eat no matter where they are from. This would indeed undermine our own business and look strange to other guests. The same goes for the Lobby aerea. I have spoken to the restaurant manager who was on duty, and she admit being strict, but not rude telling you to eat your food in your rooms twice. According to her, there was bottles involved as well, and this makes it even harder, since we are not allowed by norwegian law to have our guests consummating their own drinks under any circumstances. We are sorry for the inconvenience all this brought upon you as a group, but we as a hotel have to comply with rules and legislation and cannot make any compromises. I hope the rest of your vacation in Norway went well. Kind regards Aina Aalen Bjerkvik General Manager

Lue lisää
4

Quiet hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast

23. toukokuuta 2019, Ankara, Turkey, Narkozcu

Very nice hotel overlooking the sea. Our concierge at the front desk kindly called the car rental company at the sirport and booked our rental car for us. The hotel was very nicely decorated, but our…

Very nice hotel overlooking the sea. Our concierge at the front desk kindly called the car rental company at the sirport and booked our rental car for us. The hotel was very nicely decorated, but our room was very small. We kept hitting our suitcases. The bed was comfortable. The duvet could be a bit larger; we had to compete for it. There is also a free car park conveniently located near the hotel.

Omistajan vastaus

29. toukokuuta 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks a million for the nice review from your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our receptionist was helpful with the booking of a rental car. Regarding the rooms, the smallest rooms are around 16 square meters and the larger ones around 20-25 square meters. The family rooms and suites are of course bigger. In scandinavia, the beds are made with two separate duvets normally, but in the low season, many hotels use only one in the bed and put the other on the shelves. This is a environmental policy, since the rooms are used mainly by one person. We do apologize if the bed was not prepared for two, this is not the routines. I will forward this message to the housekeeping department. Thanks again and you are most welcome back sometime in the future! Regards from Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

Lue lisää
3

Just average at best

16. toukokuuta 2019, Toronto, Kanada, joxw

We only stayed for one night and overall it was average but a few things definitely made it worst. There aren’t a lot of options in the area so don’t come in with expectations (even at the price point…

We only stayed for one night and overall it was average but a few things definitely made it worst. There aren’t a lot of options in the area so don’t come in with expectations (even at the price point which is already pricey) that you will get amazing accommodation. Beware of parking! This was one of the most frustrating things, the hotel does not offer parking. They misleading state that there is parking for a price (around 200NOK) and say that the parking lot is owned by a 3rd party...which is all good and fine because we were okay to pay the price. HOWEVER, when we arrived we find out that this lot fits basically 8 cars because a handful of the other ones are reserved and it was all full anyway. We drove around a bunch of times in the area to try and find a spot, front desk at this hotel was NOT HELPFUL to say the least. We needed up going to the front desk of the hotel across the street from this one and they actually pointed us to the city parking lot up the street of the hotel on the left. Which is free after 4pm before 8am Avoid on street parking, generally they are already full but we saw at least 5 parking tickets for those who parked on street. Unless you are familiar with the area and know parking laws in alesund, best to avoid. Room is basic, outdated as well but manageable. You have to also lock your door with the keycard, not like typical hotels where once you close your door, it locks. Would be also great for hotel check in staff to also inform guest of this as a nice courtesy...we realized it ourselves. Breakfast was good, nice options but standard we learned in Norwegian hotels.

Omistajan vastaus

29. toukokuuta 2019

Dear Guest, First of all, we apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your trip to Ålesund, although most of them were not in our hands. To mention the option of hotels first, there are actually 9 city hotels and these are quite nice compared to the scandinavian standard. They might have been pricey since the high season is on our doorstep, but this you were most likely aware of. When it comes to the parking issue, we should have given you more advice upon arrival where you can find spaces, but not necessarily for free. I will further this to our receptionists and urge them to be more attentive. There is a huge indoor parking garage built into the city mountain that contains more than 900 places. Here you will always find a space. I reckon you will find this if searching on the internet. You are right about our parking lots outside the hotel, they are most likely full and managed by the parking company in town as are most of the parking lots in the city. You are describing our rooms as outdated, and I find that somewhat strange since they were all renovated in 2017. The doors are automatically locked after a few seconds, just to let you get inside again if you mistakenly left the room. We have these kind of incidents quite often, and that is the reason why they don't lock immediately. I am happy you found the breakfast good with nice options. Thank you for the review and you are welcome back to Ålesund if you will give us a second chance. Regards from Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager

Lue lisää

Etkö ole vielä jäsen? Saat jopa 25% alennusta!

Etkö ole vielä jäsen? Tilaa uutiskirjeemme ja saat jopa 25%:n tervetuliaisalennuksen

Ei kiitos!

Yritä uudelleen

Etkö ole vielä jäsen? Saat jopa 25% alennusta!
Kiitos tilauksesta!

Saat pian sähköpostiviestin, jossa on hyviä tarjouksia

2.564.376.003 26
Varauskoodi

Onko sinulla varauskoodi? Syötä se tähän nähdäksesi saatavuuden. Jos haluat tehdä varauksen yrityssopimuksen avulla, palkintopisteillä tai jäsenhintaan: Kirjaudu sisään

Tallenna

Kenttä, johon varauskoodi tulee syöttää, ei voi olla tyhjä

Valitut huoneet

huone Poista huone

Lisää huone
Varauskoodisi on tallennettu

Varauskoodi on nyt lisätty.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.